How Do I Form A Union? Ben Hennessy, Director of Organizing
President Hennessy Secretary Treasurer Van Grol Vice President Ben Hennessy Recording Lance Matricardi Trustee Shabacon Trustee Bryan Trustee Gurrola
Karlene Bateman Tom Brown Grant Coleman Caley Fieldhouse Anthony Kirk Mike Hennessy Larry Sargeant Paul Simms Mark Bethel
Legal Department Support Staff Lorrina Mitchell Dianne Pett Stephanie Pike Colleen Reddington Rosa Uy Alana Yuswack Crystal Prieston Merchandise Metro Vancouver School District No. 34 Vancouver Police Department
Dispatch Rules Larry Sargeant Secure Dispatch Login

Secretary Treasurer

Contact Information

# 1 Grosvenor Square
Delta BC
V3M 5S1

Richard Van Grol

  • Elected as Secretary-Treasurer 2013-2017 and 2018-2022
  • Elected Business Representative 2003-2007 and 2008-2012
  • Elected Local 31 Executive Board Trustee, 1998-2002
  • Elected Teamsters Joint Council No. 36 Trustee, 2013-2015; Recording Secretary 2016-present
  • Trustee, Teamsters National Benefit Plan
  • Trustee, Teamsters National Pension Plan
  • Elected Delegate, IBT Convention, 2006 & 2011, 2016
  • Delegate, Canadian Labour Congress, 2002
  • Sargeant-at-Arms, IBT Convention, 2001
  • Delegate, Teamsters Canada Convention, 2001, 2009, 2013 & 2017
  • 9-yr Shop Steward, Van-Kam Freightways
  • Local 31 member since 1991